lasascarbon.blogg.se

Watch dogs 1 pc release date
Watch dogs 1 pc release date








After I recruited the NPC, I thought it would be neat to recruit their friend with that same NPC I just won over. I once recruited an NPC by hearing a sob story from one of their friends about said NPC. Their appearances and “meta-data” may be different, but they function the same with their abilities, voice and even relationships. The fact of the matter is that not every NPC is unique. Of course, you may play way more NPCs than I ever would, but getting to play whoever you want comes with a cost: character development. You can recruit many people off of the streets, but how many people are you actually going to play? In my time with this game, I’ve only ever stuck with one character, and switched over to others only when I wanted to get into somewhere with uniformed access. Would this take way too much time to recruit people? Yes, probably, but maybe that’s a good thing because my next problem brings us to how bloated the current system is. This would add a risk-vs-reward system for the player, so they would be forced to decide whether it’s worth investigating someone or not.

watch dogs 1 pc release date

And, say, before each recruitment, a player can investigate a recruit, but they only have a limited time to do it before the recruitment window is closed. However, it would be cool to see players accidentally recruit spies into their ranks only to have to flush them out in later missions. I found out that he had an arch nemesis (or something) and I hacked him to help this guy, which bought my way in for a recruitment mission. I lost, but there was more to dig up on this guy. I used the Deep Profiler to find out that he likes darts so I waited at a bar where he goes to play darts and challenged him. A great example of this was when I tried to recruit a Buckingham Palace guard, but he disliked DedSec. With these people, you have to use the Deep Profiler in order to scout them out and pretend to run into them or help them in some way in order for them to like you. Granted, not every NPC likes DedSec, which makes it a bit more realistic. There’s seemingly no risk to recruiting people at random everyone on the street is ready to fight, apparently. As a member of the resistance, you’re supposed to be low-key, so some nuance in these conversations is desperately needed. You can’t just run up to people on the street and tell them you’re a part of a secret underground resistance group of hackers.

watch dogs 1 pc release date

You can play as anyone because you can recruit damn-near everyone, so every recruitment should be unique, subtle and made with major discretion.

watch dogs 1 pc release date

But this ultimately takes away from what makes the game so unique. It’s like the developers attempted to speed up the process of recruiting people by making it so recruits are well-informed. Yes, Watch Dogs: Legion is a game, but it’s supposed to be a narrative experience with characters that feel real. Recruit: “Hey, you’re DedSec? Do something for me and I’ll join up.”










Watch dogs 1 pc release date